Synthetic Bacteria Detect Pollutants and Change Color

Super cool. Can’t wait to see if this gets applied in the real world.

Seems extremely sci-fi. Can’t believe the world I live in.

 

**Edit** doesn’t seem like WP wants me to embed this video.  Direct link: http://vimeo.com/alexandradaisy/echromi

About demintedmint

Just a gal from the mountains of North Carolina. I love to travel and explore nature. So far, I have been to several areas of the US (mainly East Coast and Southwest), Ireland, Brazil, Australia, New Zealand, and Mexico. My passions are anything to do with the environment and art/photography/DIY hobbies. As of December 2010, I have a B.S. in Environmental Technologies. Not sure what I'm going to do with it yet, but get a job travelling and saving the world. The blog I keep (demintedmint.wordpress.com) reflects my passion for the environment by addressing many pressing issues. Also, lots of other random little things that I care about.
This entry was posted in Experimentation, Pollution, Science and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment